Our History

Spratton Photography Group (SPG) was formed in March 2011 by Peter Hunt and it now has some 15 or so members.

The main aim of the group is to help people better understand digital photography.

Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at Spratton C of E Primary school.

Meetings usually start with a competition of members’ images and the programme of events gives a mix of practical, educational and inspirational evenings.

Group Awards

  • The Peter Saul Cup (for the winner of the Open league)
  • The Andy Stewart Cup (for the winner of the Theme league)

Open Winners are:

  • 2012 – Jenny Tilley
  • 2013 – Andy Stewart
  • 2014 – Alan Roffey
  • 2015 – Brian Pere
  • 2016 – Ron Wykes
  • 2017 – Ron Wykes
  • 2018 – Mark Blaber

Jenny Tilley receives the inaugural Peter Saul Cup from Chris Saul

Theme winners are:

  • 2015 – Zsolt Benedek
  • 2016 – Ron Wykes
  • 2017 – Joint winners: Zsolt Benedek and Ron Wykes
  • 2018 – Ray Barnes
theme trophy (2)

Zsolt with the Andy Stewart Cup